Prompt for the Day: “Singin’ in the Rain”


Prompt for the day from the authors ensconced in their warm dry places of work is “Singing in the Rain“.  They added a few words to help set the mood for our writing adventures of the day “Safe inside, toasty warm, while water pitter-patters on the roof… describe your perfect, rainy afternoon.”.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Listening to a good thunderstorm tends to make me feel sleepy.  A gentle rain just makes me need to urinate!  Even just a normal day for me is ruled by the current weather conditions.  My body can’t take the varying pressures of the day.  Extreme pressure changes effects the way my body literally feels.  Minor high fronts don’t bother me.  Extreme ones can trigger a killer migraine headache in me.  Lows don’t tend to make that much of a difference.  Switching from an acute high then dropping down into a period of intense low pressure can set off a major headache storm.

Throw my multiple sclerosis into the mix and you can envision the troubles the weather gives me!  Used to love playing out in the rain (when there was no lightening) when I was little.

Playing in my fenced in yard with my dog when both me and my dog were much younger, was always fun as long as I didn’t track mud into the house.  My mom would be in the house with my little brother, while Cindy (dog) and I would play outside so my mom could put my brother down for a nap.  If I made the mistake of tracking the out side in to the house, would be in big trouble.

Miss playing with Cindy now that she has passed on while I was in upper grade school.  She was my protector!  You could not leave the yard with me in the vehicle unless my mom told Cindy it was all right for the car to leave with me in it!  She used to walk with me to the end of the lane where the driveway met the highway.  Weather didn’t matter to her.

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Singin’ in the Rain”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

