Prompt Stomp’s prompt for the Day: “SWEET”


Since most people spent the day yesterday indulging in candy and other sweets, the prompt for the day wants is to explain what is sweet to us exactly.  Having strange tastes since I was little, not a good person to get food suggestions from.

When I attended a baby shower when I was three years old with my mom, they were serving lots of food.  I chose a piece of chocolate cake and a dill pickle.  Had the women joking about who was the pregnant one!  Loved dill pickles and the sight of chocolate always made me hungry.  Still do not see what the big deal was.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


Today, I eat three Hershey’s Bliss Dark Chocolate pieces every single day.  Other than that, I do not eat sweets.  Hate most pies, except a small piece of home made pumpkin.  That pie does not make me feel ill.  My father-in-law makes wonderful pumpkin cookies.  Like to snack on those when they are available.

Do not turn down the chance for a Silk chocolate cheesecake slice when offered to me (have to have two dairy digestive tablets with me to take while devouring that treat).  Am sort of lactose intolerant.  The humorous part of this fact is I grew up on a dairy farm.  My father couldn’t understand why I didn’t like drinking milk.  It sort of made me sick to my stomach.  Not a very sweet thing at all for me!

If you are looking for some really good hot chocolate, visit the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory located in Estes Park, Colorado.  It is the best hot chocolate I ever had the pleasure of tasting!  Even drug my mom up to get a cup while they were visiting while we lived in that state.  Have not been able to replicate their drink’s mixture at home.

 

3 thoughts on “Prompt Stomp’s prompt for the Day: “SWEET”

  1. mariaholm

    I understand you. I feel really sick if I have to attend a party with lots of cake and no real food. I have to bring with me Danish rye bread to be able to go home without shaking from blood sugar problems. It’s not what you say you have, I know that. But dark chocolate that’s something I take a bit every evening if I have it at home

    Like

    Reply

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

