Prompt for the Day: “Trick or Trick”


The prompt posed to us to write on for the day is “Trick or Trick” by the word wizards at the daily post division of Word Press.  They posed a scenario, then asked a question: “Let’s imagine it’s Halloween, and you just ran out of candy. If the neighborhood kids (or anyone else, really) were to truly scare you, what trick would they have to subject you to?”.

Since I basically know how to defend myself fairly well, and have weapons stashed throughout the house (not anything obvious like a gun or knives) am pretty hard to scare.  Death doesn’t even scare me.  Actually I would welcome a chance to put an end to my existence on this dreadful planet!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


The animal we now have prefers to bite me as opposed to killing household pests, so his death wouldn’t devastate me either!  My husband is safely at work (as safe out in the public as you can be, today) so I don’t need to worry about him surviving the night.

We didn’t even purchase any candy to give out tonight.  Why should we create sugar hopped up children and expect them to try to behave through the night?  Considering the behavior of kids today, wouldn’t trust them with a wet noodle!  They might get each other covered with noodle slime.

Short of setting our house on fire, am pretty well secure in surviving the night.  Always keep my cell phone with me in case of an emergency occurring.  Fortunately, the local fire station is not far from the house.  There are always police cars in the area.  Seeing an ambulance is not that rare here, either.

If any of my friends were attacked, that might devastate me.  That is the only thing I could imagine that might bother me if it happened.

 

 

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Trick or Trick”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

