Prompt for the Day: “Singular Sensation”


 

The wizards from the Daily Post division of Word Press came up with the idea of using “Singular Sensation” as the prompt to inspire our imaginations for the day.  They also gave us the following question to try to find a response for: “If one experience or life change results from you writing your blog, what would you like it to be?”

Hope I will find a way to make a difference in other’s lives by my writings.   I know that I will never be the same after watching the Challenger disaster back in school.  More recently the 9/11/2001 attacks on our soil.  These events changed my life forever!

Dreamed of becoming an astronaut since I was little.  Watched the Challenger disaster occur as it played out on the television while I was at school that day.  Didn’t cause me to change my goals, just insinuated how scary the thought of leaving this planet really was.  Turned out when I was in my freshman year of college, came across the requirements to become an astronaut.  Was doomed from the beginning.  Am several inches too short.  Once out of college and living in upper Illinois due to my employer, saw a chiropractor.  The chiropractor let me know that if my scoliosis which had been discovered before I went into fifth grade had been braced properly, I would be several inches taller!  A little late now.

The attacks on several locations in the eastern part of the United States of America played out on our television at our home in Colorado.  Was watching C.N.N. at the time hoping to come across inspiration for a new place to apply for a job.  Had the misfortune of watching the plane hit the first of the two twin towers.  If that wasn’t bad enough a second plane hit the tower next to it!  The pentagon was hit by a third plane, but several courageous passengers on a forth plane reclaimed control over a fourth plane.  It went down, but not at the intended target.  They saved many innocent people’s lives!

 

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

One thought on “Prompt for the Day: “Singular Sensation”

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

