Prompt for the day: First Crush


The brilliant editors at the daily post with WordPress came up with the writing prompt for today as : “First Crush“.

My first crush came during grade school.  It was an older boy in the gifted program I attended at school.  The crush remained all the way through high school.  Would get the normal sweaty palms around him with increased heart rates.  You know the regular first crush responses when I was anywhere near him.

We were both in a musical together in my seventh grade year of school.  I had two different parts.  The first was an orphan, the second was a thief in the musical “Oliver“.  The next year I was just in the musical’s band for the school’s production of “The Boyfriend

Played in the band for his graduation from high school ceremony.  Was a sad day!

He went away to college to study at M.I.T..  He actually basically managed to flunk out of school there.  He claims it was because he missed his girlfriend.  Upon his crawl back home, the two hooked back  up and eventually got married.  Now they have a son with a learning disability.  The female he married had a younger brother that was my age who was pretty stupid himself, so it came as no surprise to me that there was a problem with the blood line!

Turns out the guy I had a crush on was only interested in reproduction after all.  Here I thought he was actually interested in intelligence.  The family he married into proves intelligence was not a factor he was interested in.

One thought on “Prompt for the day: First Crush

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

