Daily prompt for today was : West End Girls


West End Girls
This just makes me think about a really bad song from when I was in junior high school. Was by a group from the U.K. called Pet Shop Boys back in the late 1980’s. One of the inspirations for this creation came from TS Eliot’s poem The Wasteland.

TS Eliot is one of my favorite authors. His book Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats inspired Andrew Lloyd Webber to write his famous musical “Cats“. My husband and I have went to two different showings of the musical, first in Springfield Missouri and once while we lived in Colorado. Can’t even rent the musical now because it reminds me of the two cats we adopted in 1997. They passed away due to illness and old age. I still miss the two on a daily basis.

Leave either your saintly wisdom or even better demonic musings!

